COVID 19

We are continually monitoring the situation, consulting with officials, and adjust our plans as needed. For now, we will continue to stream all services at silverdalebc.com/live and hold all small groups and meetings virtually.

In addition, we will connect and serve our community through our many local mission partners.

COMMUNITY PARTNERS

Choices Chattanooga: Walk for Life – The Remix is on June 1st! Details at https://choiceschattanooga.org/

La Paz of Chattanooga is the main agency assisting the Chattanooga Latino Community through Covid-19 and continued tornado recovery.  They can use assistance in different ways. https://www.lapazchattanooga.org

Community Kitchen Homeless Center: They are in desperate need of volunteers to serve and help at the Center and need some hygiene items. People can sign up at this link https://signup.com/go/QPGSidd or email volunteer@homelesschattanooga.org,

The Bethlehem Center: They are requesting supplies to assist the widows and families in the Alton Park and Southside communities.  They need non-perishable food, Walmart and Food City gift cards, and latex serving gloves. Please contact Reginald F. Smith, II rsmith@thebeth.org

Prison Prevention Ministry: NO PRISON VISIT, but people can contact PPMK for inmate family relief food gifts cards or other assistance. volunteer@prisonprevention.org

Bethel Bible Village: NO VISITORS, but they are requesting the following. Gift cards for steak and shake, DQ, Taco Bell, McDonald’s, etc., to use at drive-thru windows. Also, Adult type coloring books, various word search, and puzzle books. Contact Gale Bolton gbolton@bethelbiblevillage.org

Hope for the Inner City: They need nonperishable foods and key essential items. They are planning weekly drive through distributions and may need volunteers. Contact Tory Worley at tworley@hope4theinnercity.org

Salvation Army: They need support and could use volunteers. Contact Karen Sherrill Karen.Sherrill@uss.salvationarmy.org  

LifeSpring Health Center: They are a Covid-19 testing site and may need additional support and possible volunteers with medical knowledge. Contact Erika Stuart erika@lifespringcommunityhealth.org

Kingdom Partners: The group is working closely with small churches in our community and setting up an assistance program to help bi-vocational pastors, smaller churches pastors and leaders stay afloat. Also, grocery gift cards and other needs are being requested. Please contact Oliver Richmond orichmond@kingpartners.org or Steve Reiter sreiter@dxm360.com

If you have any questions, please contact missions@silverdalebc.com.

7236 Bonny Oaks Drive

Chattanooga, TN 37421
info@silverdalebc.com
423.892.2173

X